Lilly Scholars & Rising Stars Spotlight on Success 02.19.24

Lilly Scholars

Noble Co Lilly Scholar winner

Elizabeth "Libby" Dreibelbis is the winner of the Lilly Scholarship for Noble County. She is the daughter of Brent & Amy Dreibelbis. Libby is planning to attend Ball State University and major in Secondary Education. The Lilly Scholarship covers the cost of tuition for 4 years. Libby is the first Churubusco student to be awarded the Noble County Lilly Scholarship!


Whitley Co Lilly Scholar finalist

Kendall Stuckey was a finalist for the Lilly scholarship for Whitley County. She is the daughter of Roy & Melissa Stuckey of Churubusco, IN.

She plans to attend IU Indianapolis and study graphic design.

 Students chosen or considered for the Lilly Scholarship have shown strength in academics and community involvement.


IASP Rising Stars

 Four junior students were recognized for their outstanding academic achievement and are being recognized by the Indiana Association of School Principals as Rising Stars of the Class of 2025.

Ella Elias
Ella is the daughter of Lucas and Crista Elias of Churubusco, IN.

Briella Vasquez
Briella is the daughter of Christopher and Robyn Vasquez of Laotto, IN.

Astoria Smith
Astoria is the daughter of Carl and Ashley Smith of Churubusco, IN.

Lucy Weigold
Lucy is the daughter of Mark and Bethany Weigold of Columbia City, IN.